[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy

Spring and Summer

Concerts & MusicSpring and Summer: San Diego Symphony Plays Webern, Bartók and Schumann

Conductor Matthias Pintscher leads the San Diego Symphony Orchestra in a concert that pays tribute to rejuvenation and rebirth in Spring and Summer. In this performance at Jacobs Music Center, the SDSO performs three classical pieces that perfectly capture the mood of those warm, balmy months. The concert kicks off with Im Sommerwind, an orchestral work composed by Anton Webern when he was just 20 years old. Next up is Béla Bartók's lively Piano Concerto No. 3, which he composed as a gift for his wife's 42nd birthday. Finally, the show concludes with a performance of Schumann's lighthearted Symphony No. 1, commonly known as the Spring Symphony.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Copley Symphony Hall 750 B Street San Diego, California 92101 United States
Event Type:
Concerts & Music
Ticket Price:
$22.50 - $31
By submitting this comment you agree that your personal information will be made public.


Captcha Code
* Required Fields

Book Now